The Honest Me

The Honest Me

 

I am not a poet,

I am not the best student.

I struggle to keep my grades good,

While held in this rubbish bin.

I never had much achievements,

There are loads better than me.

I am not smart,

I am not the most handsome.

I had dreams but all are gone.

I wish to do more but

Lord knows how hard I try.

I am not a screenwriter,

I am not an engineer.

I am not good in math,

I am not good in English.

I have always been a troublemaker,

My parents were disappointed.

I committed many sins,

I keep a lot of secrets,

I am a disaster to authorities,

I am a social outcast.

I do not communicate well,

I do not deliver eloquence.

I have no faith;

Though only God may love me.

I do not have the best physique,

I learn nothing from the past.

I am not a poet.

I never liked poetry before.

In all honesty, I am a failure,

Yet I live for the simple things.

cash-sale-022112-doubleCredits to image

Leave a comment